2024 Ohio Credit Union Foundation Video Scholarship

There is still time for your college-bound or college-enrolled student members to apply for the 2024 Ohio Credit Union Foundation Video Scholarship. Applications are being accepted through April 26, and students may win a $5,000, $2,500, or $1,000 towards college tuition.

Promoting the program is a great way to support members pursuing higher education and showcase your credit union's people-first mission.

The three scholarships are available to student applicants who are at least a high school senior, a member of an Ohio-based credit union, and plan to pursue an undergraduate degree for the 2024-2025 school year. Complete details can be found here.

How to Apply
Student should create and submit a 1 to 2-1/2-minute video addressing:

"How does your credit union demonstrate financial inclusion for all?"

Video entries should be innovative, and can be simple, funny, serious, edgy, or anything in between. Entries will be judged on originality, content accuracy, and how effectively they answer the scholarship question.

All applications must be submitted by Friday, April 26, 2024, by 11:59:59 p.m. EDT.


2024 Sharefax & Cincinnati Area Credit Union Outreach Alliance Scholarships

As a Sharefax Credit Union member, you are eligible for two scholarship opportunities!

This year, Sharefax Credit Union is awarding one $2,000 scholarship and two $1,000 scholarships for post-high school studies in the 2024-2025 school year. In addition, the Credit Union Outreach Alliance is awarding at least eight $1,000 scholarships for the same purpose.

To qualify, you must be at least a senior in a local high school and plan to enroll in post-high school studies, including vocational, professional, and academic studies, which are not limited to  colleges and universities. Applicants may also be anyone who is obtaining an Associates or Bachelor’s degreeYou yourself must be a primary member of Sharefax Credit Union to be eligible.

By submitting this application, you will be considered for scholarships by both, Sharefax Credit  Union and the Cincinnati Area Credit Union Outreach Alliance.

Please return your completed application to: Sharefax Scholarship Committee, 604 Ivy Gateway, Cincinnati, OH 45245, postmarked no later than February 15, 2024. This form may be reproduced on a computer.

Winners only will be notified by email by April 1, 2024. Winners will be invited to the Sharefax Annual Meeting on April 21, 2024 and/or the CACUOA dinner (date to be announced).

2024 Donald Jeffers Scholarship Winners


$2,000 Award

Alexandra Ally Bissman

Lebanon High School, Class of 2024

The Ohio State University – Fall of 2024


$1,000 Award

Miya Moore

Sinclair Community College

Junior, Fall of 2024


$1,000 Award

Asher Young

North Adams High School, Class of 2024

Southern State Community College – Fall of 2024

2023 Cincinnati Area Credit Union Outreach Alliance Scholarship Winners

Jason Keith

William Duff

Jonathan Waldmann

Sophia Cucchetti

Elizabeth Schutte

Emma Fritsch

Evan Kuhn

Natalie South

Maggie Evan

Luke Hawes

Isaiah Roman

Caroline McKernan

Dawson Hitt

Sam Lambert

Henry KingEllison

Ohio Credit Union Foundation Video Scholarship

2023 Winners

First Place Winner - $5,000 Scholarship

Caleb Wallis, Jackson, OH


Second Place Winner - $2,500 Scholarship

Lily Weis, Columbus, OH


Third Place Winner$1,000 Scholarship

Cadence Ries, Fairview Park, OH